
 

Self-Insured Professional 

Employer Organization (PEO) 

Client Relationship Notification 
  

BWC-8003 (Nov. 20, 2014)  

UA-3 SI 

Instructions 

 Use this form to notify BWC of a new client or a termination of a client.  

 Self-Insured PEO: Email form to SIINQ@bwc.state.oh.us.  

 Notice: BWC must receive a new contract notification within 30 days of the effective date of the contract. BWC must receive contract 

termination notifications within 14 days of the effective date of the termination. Pursuant to Ohio Administrative Code 4123-17-15(D), 
if you do not notify BWC within the required time frame, BWC will recognize the date it receives the UA-3 as the effective date.  

 BWC will not process the UA-3 unless all information is completed and accurate, including a state-fund policy application number 
and/or an active client policy number.  

PEO information 

Company name 

      
Policy number 

      

Contact person name 

      

Telephone number 

      

 

PEO lease information 

Check only one  

 New lease (All under the PEO policy)                       

 New lease (All under the client policy)    

 Lease termination 

Effective date of new lease or termination in 
Ohio 

      

 Change in lease type – moving from all under PEO to all under client, or moving from 
all under client to all under PEO 

 

Client company information 

Client company name 

      

Client policy number 

      

DBA 

      

Federal ID number 

      

Mailing address (P.O. Box if applicable) 

                                                                  

Client phone number 

      

City 

      

State 

      

Nine-digit ZIP code 

      

 

Signatures are required by both parties Title Date 

Print client signatory 
             

Client signature 
             

Print PEO signatory 
             

PEO signature 
             

Note: Signing this form is an acknowledgement that all the information is complete and true to the best of your knowledge. Omission of 

any of the items required or intentional misrepresentation of any of the above information on this form may lead to registration 
revocation as outlined in Ohio Revised Code Section 4125. 


