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(Project Use Only – Corr162)
NOTICE OF EXPIRATION OF WAGE LOSS
<<IW Primary Name>>




<<Date>>

<<IW Street Name>>






<<IW City, State, Zip>>

Injured Worker: <<IW Primary Name>>
Employer’s Name:
<<Employer Name>>

Claim Number:  <<Claim Number>
Policy Number:
<<Risk Number>>


Injury Date:       <<DOI>>
Employer Status:
<<Status>>

Claim type:        <<LT/MO>>


Dear <<IW Primary Name>>

The Ohio Bureau of Workers’ Compensation (BWC) provides wage loss compensation to injured workers who have experienced a reduction in earnings as a result of their injury.  However, wage loss compensation is temporary.  
<<Insert>>

Based on your submitted request, BWC has paid you the last week of wage loss benefits to which you are entitled.  If you believe that you have not received the total number of weeks of wage loss benefits to which you are entitled or have questions regarding other types of benefits, please contact the claims service specialist listed below.

Sincerely, 

<Claims Rep Name>

<Service Office Name>
Team #:

<Service Office Address>
Phone #:

<Service Office City/St>
Fax #:

cc: IW rep

    Employer

    Employer rep

INSERTS

Ohio law limits working wage loss to 200 weeks.

Ohio law limits living maintenance working wage loss to 200 weeks.

Ohio law limits the combination of working wage loss and living maintenance wage loss to 200 weeks.

Ohio law limits non-working wage loss payments to 52 weeks.  Additional wage loss benefits may be payable if you return to a job that pays less than what you previously earned.  
Ohio law limits the combination of working wage loss, living maintenance wage loss, and non-working wage loss to 226 weeks.
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