State Agencies | Online Services  
En Español
Twitter Youtube Facebook Blog

Online support available
Monday through Friday
7:30 a.m. - 5:30 p.m.
Click here to get help!
secondary navigation bar logon help print search glossary contact e-account
OhioBWC - Basics:  Provider categories for the Health Partnership Program (HPP)

enrollcert Image enrollcert Text
User Type buttonTopics Previous Page button Guided Tour Home Page

Provider categories for the Health Partnership Program (HPP)

There are three categories of HPP providers.

  1. BWC-certified provider – a credentialed provider that BWC has approved for participation in HPP and who signs the BWC provider agreement.
  2. MCO panel provider – a BWC-certified provider, who has agreed to become a member of an HPP-certified, managed care organization (MCO) provider network (i.e., panel).
  3. Non-BWC certified provider – a provider who is enrolled with BWC, but has not signed the BWC provider agreement and has not been approved to participate in HPP.

Note: Pharmacy provider enrollment is a service provided by BWC’s Pharmacy Benefits Manager (PBM). Pharmacy providers should contact the PBM to enroll.